Good Morning

.Image
 
My shower gets crowded in the morning.
 
I stand there thinking of you.
Not in the morning bliss type of way,
More like something I miss type of way.
 
The water over my shoulder cascades, falling away.
But that image of you posted on my minds wall won’t seem to fade.
 
Did I mention I hear you?
Your voice visits me there daily.
The times I said I love you and u said u didn’t.
When you said to sleep with that girl is what you wanted,
But somehow ended up in my bed in stead.
 
So now when I stand here exhaling trying to relax,
All I am is taken back.
I’m standing here with you, the bed, the girl you said you’d rather,
The clothes I bought, all of us getting soaking wet together.
 
But this, this isn’t drowning.
This crowded memory of us is me surviving.
Is it that I want it to die?
Can u blame me for wishing harm on this memory that is no longer my reality?
It was never really sweet anyway..
1 Comment

  1. Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins
    to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good
    success. If you know of any please share. Cheers!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

