Definitely a DIFFERENT World

Why didn’t I find a husband in college? Things would be so much easier. I’m so over this single-life thing. How many of you went to college thinking you were going to meet the Cliff to your Claire or the Whitley to your Dwayne? I know I can’t be the only one! I blame the Huxtables and a Different World. They LIED! All of the relationships I got out of college, I’d rather leave there. The memories never to be resurrected again. Half of the men boys I dated in school, I don’t allow myself to even speak their names. Yes, that’s how bad it was. I’m going to write my own sitcom about the Black College experience. I’m sure all of these dating stories I have will be enough to power through a few seasons!

#Hoodwinked.

4 Comments

  1. First of all I just want to say that I don’t appreciate Whitley Gilbert staring me in my face when I clicked on the post.

    Second, I think we can put our heads together and psychoanalyze why things don’t work now the way they did then. But we’d be here all day.

    #bamboozled

    • Girl! I have a few idea myself why things don’t work that way anymore… let’s make a list!

  2. yesss! & when you make your sitcom, pls hire me to be on your writing team, lol. i was watching DifferentWorld last nite thinking the same thing.

    • You’re hired!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

