365 Days of Numbness. . .

Clear!

2009 is almost over. I’ve been reflecting on my year all day. I believe this is the first year that I haven’t experienced any real heartache since 2000… I wasn’t seriously involved with anyone. No real emotional attachments. I’ve just been by myself – a few lingering encounters here and there. I don’t know if I’m happy about it or sad about it. Does this mean I’m losing my hope for Love? I don’t feel romantic about anyone at all. Of course, as you’ve read I’ve had one or two brief infatuations which lead to slight disappointments but I barely even remember those feelings so I guess it wasn’t that big of a deal anyway.

Anyway, all I know is that I have been B-O-R-E-D with my love life this year. Yes, I have been amused by the antics of one or two not-so-gentlemanly beings, but ehhh… I want to be EXCITED! I’m waiting for that tingle, that anxiousness and that topsy-turvy feeling to return to me. I guess in the meantime I should practice patience. Hopefully 2010 will bring the paddles to jumpstart my heart.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

