This Song Reminds Me Of… : Melanie Fiona addition

Melanie Fiona - "The Bridge"

Some songs remind me of a certain place and time in my life. Whether it’s where I was when I heard it for the first time, or the lyrics just explain a time in my life, I feel connected to some songs. I’ve been listening to this Melanie Fiona album on repeat this weekend. I’m just sharing a few lyrics that made me feel like “Damn, I’ve been there before!”

What do you think??

Johnny: “Oh not again! One thing led to another when, he said let’s just be friends. Right then and there I said to him: Thanks so much for nothing! I hope you find that something or whoever she is you think you’re looking for! Oh don’t do me any favors! I guess I’ll see you later! Matter fact pull over and let me out this door! (ooohhh) Johnny took my heart and left me right here on the sidewalk. On the corner is where he dropped me off saying (oohh) why did we have to part?? Now I’m dialing on my cell phone begging Johnny baby bring me back my heart!”

Sad Songs: “My love, where did we go wrong? I wonder who’s in your arms, especially because you did me wrong. You know that sad songs are the best songs… you don’t have to wonder how it’s gonna end”

It Kills Me: “Should I grab his cell and call this chick up? Start some ssshhh, then hang up. Or should I be a lady? Oooh maybe! Cuz I wanna have his babies (ohhh yeah yeah) Cuz I don’t wanna be alone. I don’t need to be on my own. But I love this man, but some things I just can’t stand! I gotta be out my mind, to think it’s gonna work this time. A part of me wants to leave but the other half still believes . . . And it kills me to know how much I really love you. . . “

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

