Bottles and Models. . . and Poles

WEEKEND RECAP!

Who knew that people over 30 REALLY knew how to party?? I had sooo much fun this weekend with my sister and her friends celebrating her birthday! I won’t put her age out there on the blogisphere though.

The night started with a pole party with a professional instructor showing us how to keep our men happy. . . or in my case attract one! I learned that even my petite ass can in fact “clap”… LMAO… good food & good company.  THEN there was the party bus, equipped with more poles (uhh do you see the theme?)! I must admit I got caught up in the excitement and took a few pics spinning around the pole… hopefully those don’t surface to ruin my impending political career! (actually this blog might do that on it’s own, smh) Drinks were flowing, just to take us to the club down the block. Once inside, we received VIP treatment… there were SO many bottles being popped at her table, I’m sure I would have had a hangover even if I didn’t indulge in the fuckery! Did I mention it was also Howard Homecoming so DC was extra live with HU alumni all over the place (my sis being one of them).

Some drunken short dude accosted my airspace with his outrageous breath and one of my sister’s guy friends came to my rescue. He would not take no for an answer! Sorry dude, I’m not giving you my number!

Anyway, I didn’t get home until 5:30 in the AM and I’m sure if my girl didn’t have to be at work an hour later, we would have been in DC until the sun came up. You know winter is approaching and the sun doesn’t come up until like 7:00 now. LoL

Anyway that was Saturday, REWIND to Friday night… I was caught up in the most confusing text message conversations of my year with this dude… hmm I guess I’ll keep my promise and keep him out of my blog, but let me just say this: You were wildin’ and I’m not really sure why you seem to be so emotional, but it’s not attractive, and it’s pretty annoying!

I don’t like when people project what they THINK I mean onto what I’m actually saying. . . really I’m the type of person who says what I mean, and I’m honest. So, I find it frustrating when I feel like I’m trying to prove to someone that that’s who I really am. It drives me nuts. Don’t look for hidden messages in my words. There may be certain situations in which I do not talk a lot, but that doesn’t mean I’m being sneaky, it just means I don’t have anything to say, or I’m not ready to let you know what’s on my mind yet. But believe that when I do have something to say, it will be genuine. . . and that is all I have to say about THAT!

Annnd on Sunday I actually laid in my bed the ENTIRE day trying to recover from Saturday! Is it possible that I’m still hungover and it’s Monday afternoon?? I really only left my bed after 7pm because I decided that eating that day would be beneficial. So I went alll the way to my second favorite pizza shop to get some pasta, got home and realized they gave me the WRONG order! I was kinda pissed, so I went allll the way back and they gave me a FREE cannoli (I don’t complain about anything free!) with my correct order. I don’t even eat cannolis but it was so pretty! I can’t get with the white creamy stuff that isn’t frosting in my mouth… It’s too much. LoL! Things with a consistency that reminds me of “other things” is a no go for me. tee hee…

Anyway! That’s my whole weekend. . . how was yours??

(P.S. I’m not really a sports fan but uhhh, GO YANKEES!! That’s solely because of the New Yorker in me)

4 Comments

  1. LMAWTFO!!! i wish i was there! i wanna POLE DANCE! that pic looks interesting…i wonder if i can pull that one off haha…..um i want a canoli (even tho ive never had one.LOL) great read!

  2. I be tryna tell these fools I can make my ass clap like the best of ’em!

    *hmph*

    LMAO!

  3. I Completely agree with and feel your pain with the whole being assuming about hidden messages

  4. I LOVE the title..now let me read the post..


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

