Scrambled Eggs

I’m thinking about freezing my eggs.

Seriously (okay well not seriously but. . .), I’m 25 and with the luck I’ve had in dating, I don’t know when I’ll find a guy worthy of fertilizing them! I don’t want it to be too late. I’d rather be using fresh eggs than cooking with 35 year old eggs (who saw that episode of Real Housewives of NY?? lol).

I don’t want to wake up one day and realize that I’m having hot flashes and I don’t have any children. I would like the option. I know I’m still very young to be thinking about this buuut… let me know what you think!

11 Comments

  1. u r too young 2 b worried about this… reconsider in 5yrs

    • I know, I know . . . I’m not seriously thinking about it now. It was just A thought. LoL
      But I’ll do it if I feel like it’s necessary in a few years :-/

  2. IDK if you should do it just b/c you think you may not find someone but I do think it’s a good idea. You never know what will happen in life so I think, that way you won’t have to feel rushed, like you just have to have kids now. That way you can think about where you want your life to go && you will always have the option to have children.

  3. Really you’re that worried that in the next few years you won’t find anyone to procreate?

    Come on you gotta have more confidence in yourself than that…

  4. I feel where you’re coming from. I am 25 and want to start a family in the next 2-3 years! Hopefully it will work out that way! If not, I’m getting knocked up! i don’t have Halle’s money and I don’t want to be a old mother. So I’ll do it the old fashion way. By accident!

  5. That’s actually a good idea!! The older we become chances of experiencing complications with fertility, and birthing a child will intensify. But, then again Halle was able to birth a child at 40 and one on the way at 42. Everyone’s body is different so, freezing a eggs after age 30/35 is a good idea!!

  6. I feel you there…the rate im going ill never have them. LOL I told myself if im still single by 35 ill just have one but thats 5 years away so who knows…..Never thought about Freezing my eggs tho….i say hey, its worth a shot

    • uhm, 5 years?? How old do you think you are?! That’s MORE than 5 years away… smh LoL

  7. Your*…

  8. OMG….those eggs look so gross. Lol… You’re kid is going to come out with a beard.

    • yeah they’ll look just like you. 😛
      (stop being mean on my page!)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

